AXA Group eMail

Q: Hello,

I do not see this company on your website.  I am skeptical because they want my bank account info and it sounds almost like a money laundering scheme.  Could you please let me know your thoughts? This is their website: http://www.capitalsrv.com/index.html

Here is the email I received:

"Dear Applicant:

Thank you for your interest to our current openings.
Hereby we confirm that your expertise and qualification meet our requirements for Regional Manager Position.

Position Type: Permanent (work from home).
Operating hours: between 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM weekdays. Variable overtime is also required. NO evening/weekend work allowed.
Occupation Type: Part-time (1-5 hours a day occupation).
Salary: Your basic salary will equal $2500/mo + a bonus per processed transaction (for managers with corporate/business account type: 5.5% commission per processed transaction + $4000/mo).
Payment: You'll get your payment as a wire transfer approximately once a week.

Job Requirements:
We do not require any investments from our applicants. The job nature is a payment processing between our customers (sellers and buyers).
North V will reimburse all transfer related fees.

Business Day Activities:
- Checking the balance of your account (2-3 times a day);
- Calling the bank;
- Visiting the banks to make withdrawals or transfers;
- Answering emails/phone call from our Company (you should have ability to check your e-mail daily in the morning and several times/day, and respond to requests from the Company promptly. You must be reachable with your contact phone during a business day);
- Writing reports 3 times a day as per request.

As independent contractor you will get a 1099 form at the end of the year.

How to Get Started:
1. Download the Employment Agreement and the Application Form (MS Word files attached to this letter).
2. Carefully read, fill out both documents in typing, then print and sign, and send to me via reply.

NOTE: You have to send the documents with your e-mail reply.

We have few applicants for this position so filling an application and an agreement will prove your interest.
We check background details of each employee.

IMPORTANT: By signing the Agreement and the Form you agree with our terms and privacy policy rules.
Our Company takes responsibility for non-sharing your private information with third parties in any circumstances.

As soon as we receive all paperwork, we'll shortly contact you with all necessary details and further directions.

Please note: We use the VoiP telephony to communicate with you; therefore the CallerID could be incorrect or missing. Please do not miss our calls.

Feel free to contact us to eliminate any further difficulties or questions. Our support and a training course are always available.

Sincerely,
David Elliot
North V HR Manager AXA Group.

Thanks for your help!
Gary"

A: Hi Gary,

Sorry for the delay.

Yes, it looks to be a variation of the Investment-Network.net one listed here:
http://www.bobbear.co.uk/axainvest.html

Just using a different website and company officer name.

Paul

Comments on AXA Group eMail

January 21, 2009

Ron
5:16 pm #

I received the same email and the same job offer. It is obvious to be a scam since "North V" promises to reimburse with wired money transfers when you use your own bank account. The phone number also given corresponds to a foreign country.

Mitchell
10:34 pm #

I "replied" to their original email asking what exactly this type of job this is and I received the same response. A company needing my bank account for their transactions and wire transfers going in and out of my bank account does not sound good to me. I would not download or look at their attachments.

March 6, 2009

Stephen Feingold
4:13 pm #

I would appreciate if anyone who received this email about capitalsrv.com would contact me as I am investigating who is behind this site.
Thank you,

Stephen Feingold
Day Pitney LLP
7 Times Square
New York, NY 10036
212-297-5845

March 9, 2009

steve pope
8:22 pm #

I received this email back in december

March 13, 2009

Mitchell
4:16 pm #

On Jan 14, 2009 I received the email from Careerbuilder as a "Message from Job Poster". This David Elliot responded through Carreerbuilder's network (assumption because it has the same blue border as the original email)on Mon 1/19/09.

Mitchell
4:23 pm #

I received the original email on Wed 1/14/09 from careerbuilder's "Message From Job Poster". This David Elliot responded on 1/19/09 through what looed like careerbuilder's network (assumption since it had the same blue border).

Privacy Policy | About Us | Contact | Terms | Earnings Disclaimer | Disclosure