WealthInfoGuy Charges and Feedback

0

I've set up this page about WealthInfoGuy to see if there's enough interest to warrant further review of the WealthInfoGuy product. This is not a recommendation OR non-recommendation of the WealthInfoGuy product at this point as it's not clear how much interest there is in this product.

4/2/2009 Update: Bizarrely people seem to think that WorkAtHomeTruth is recommending the WealthInfoGuy product. Ummm. Where exactly are they seeing that? I'll tell you where…NOWHERE!

It's NOT on our top 10 recommended home businesses list and it's NOT an ANY of our recommended products lists. At this point we still have NO OPINION about it one way or the other and were merely discussing the sales page.

Unfortunately, I started by finding a product called Google Fast Cash recommended on a site called StacysFastCash.com, which seems to be one of hundreds of similar cookie-cutter sites discussed in the post BradsMoney – Where's That Government Check here.

However, I should point out that the WealthInfoGuy may not be aware of those types of promotions at this point, although over time it would become obvious via checking the referrer statistics on the WealthInfoGuy.com website.

I'll be waiting for feedback and inquiries about the WealthInfoGuy offer, but usually when those cookie-cutter websites start ramping up their traffic I start getting a lot of questions about the offers they're promoting – and the number one question is typically about how the trial offers work, so I went ahead and looked at the WealthInfoGuy trial offer by going through the order process

Start: I started at the affiliate site StacysFastCash. When I clicked on the link for a product called Google Fast Cash I was taken to the website FastCashFactory.com where I immediately noticed the the testimonial headline: "washingtonpost.com interviews Jared C." which was previously discussed in the write-up of EasyFortune500Profits here.

It is in fact the same testimonial word-for-word except one final sentence on the one for WealthInfoGuy found on the FastCashFactory page which states: "The Wealth Info Guy system is for real!"

Of course it's possible that both products are the same, but using different names – which wouldn't be too unusual. Although if that's true I would have some concern based on the comments people posted after the write-up of EasyFortune500Profits.

However, it may be a totally different product since the EasyFortune500Profits Arbitration clause states "all AAA arbitration hearings shall be conducted in Utah where Company is headquartered and located" and the WealthInfoGuy's Abitration clause states "all AAA arbitration hearings shall be conducted in Missouri where Company is headquartered and located".

Of course IF they are different products then I think it would be reasonanable to would wonder why the same testimonial from Jared C., which includes the fairly distinctive phrase – "In my first week, I got two orders, and made $2,650" – is used on the sales process for both EasyFortune500Profits and WealthInfoGuy.

Page 1 of the order process for WealthInfoGuy:

The fields to fill in are:

First Name, Last Name, Address, City, State, Zip code, Email, Phone Number and a drop down box for a field called "Best Time to Call" which gives me three choices: Morning, Afternoon, or Evening.

There is also a pre-checked box next to the words "Privacy Policy" which is hyperlinked to a privacy policy on the site ResponsiveData.com which I recommend you read as it contains information about how your information can be used, including the statement:

"By using our services or submitting information that we use in providing our services, you are accepting the practices described in this Privacy Policy and expressly agreeing to accept offers and telephone solicitations from us, our customers, and/or any third party to whom we sell, license, transfer and/or share your email address or other personal information."

I suggest you read the entire Privacy Policy here. I'm not saying there's anything wrong with those terms – but I know from previous discussions many people don't click on links to pre-checked text boxes and it IS in fact important to READ privacy policies.

After pressing the Get Started button I'm taken to:

Page 2 of this WealthInfoGuy sales process:

The top right of page 2 of this WealthInfoGuy sales process declares '"Instant system access!" for only $1' and claims to be a "Limited Time Offer". Below the words "for only $1" is a form designed to collect the following information:

  • Card Type – which is a drop-down menu with Visa, Discover, Mastercard, and American Express as the choices.
  • Name on Card
  • Credit Card Number
  • Expiration – two drop down menus – one for month and one for year
  • Security Code

At the bottom of the form on page 2 of the WealthInfoGuy offer there is an unchecked box next to the phrase "I am ordering the WealthInfoGuy.com online system and trial membership for $1. I have read and agree to the Terms and Conditions. Charges will appear on credit/debit statements as "WIN, LLC".

The Terms and Conditions tell me that there will be the following (however, please READ the Terms and Conditions yourself as they may have changed since this write-up):

  • The $1.00 charge includes 7 days worth of access to "a custom website, online educational materials, resources, supplier information, and live training".
  • After 7 days people who sign up for WealthInfoGuy are charged "a ninety seven dollar one time activation fee for the Wealth Info Guy membership and custom website" – i.e. at this point there is a $97.00 one-time activation fee.
  • Subscription to Wealth Info Guy is offered on a month-to-month thity nine dollars and ninety seven cents per month basis. i.e. the cost of the subscription to Wealth Info Guy is $39.97/Month.
  • The $1.00 fee for the free trial is non-refundable.
  • "No refunds of any kind for the activation fee or monthly membership fee will be issued after 3 days of any transaction date."
  • "Any charge backs or disputes that do not comply with this refund policy will be aggressively pursued."

None of that seems particularly unusual, although personally I don't like it when companies hyperlink to information about the monthly charges. I like it when companies put that information directly on the page near the form where I enter my credit card – or ideally right above that form. But that's just my personal preference.

The cancellation procedures for WealthInfoGuy are clearly spelled out in the Terms and Conditions as well and I highly recommend that if you plan to take this offer you READ them.

This is where I need YOUR help in the comments and section as I did not proceed with this offer at this time:

  • If anyone has experience with the product, you are welcome to post your comments about that here – how you liked it, how the membership is, how the live training is, and information like that. Obviously you should NOT post anything that is proprietary to the WealthInfoGuy product itself. But you can post information about things such as how well organized the material is, if you find it systematic enough, the format of the live training, how easy it is to get your questions answered, etc.
  • I'm also curious as to whether or not the terms of the offer are repeated to you in any form after you sign up.

Leave a Comment

Subscribe without commenting

Login
Privacy Policy | About Us | Contact | Terms | Earnings Disclaimer | Disclosure