PTVPartner Warning

There is a fairly new organization that I’ve been advised you need to be aware of and avoid.

The organization is called PTVPartner and PTVPartner itself encourages you to do your due diligence when they state:

“This Is The Perfect “Free Money” Strategy
That Will Not Keep You Up At Night
From Worry!

Perhaps this sounds too good to be true. You wouldn’t be the first to think that. Nor will you be the last. But from the start, we are telling you honestly, with conviction that, after reading this release and doing your own due diligence, you will never be “ordinary” again!”

So think of this information as a way of helping you with the due diligence that PTVPartner.com themselves recommends.

I’ve invited my friend Lynndel Edgington of Eagle Research Associates who alerted me to problems with PTVPartner to offer his insights here for all of you.

His comments, insights, and cautions about PTVPartner follow…

Note: His original comment got buried, so I’m reprinting it here:

Lynndel ‘Lynn’ Edgington says:

Thanks Paul for inviting me here, and to be able to point out some major red flags we see with this program. Most of what I am going to share comes from an interview that was done with the admin of this program, Garrett Rainier.

The first red flag is this statement of his, and I quote: “The reason we selected these two processors (Liberty Reserve and Perfect Money) to begin with was to allow members the most anonymous venue of participation. Like it or not, most of the world is of an oppressive nature. Governments like control. The majority of HYIP participants don’t pay taxes on the money they earn in this arena. Governments don’t approve of this and attempt to cause problems for Members and perhaps at some point ourselves. So an anonymous entity was expected to be preferred. We personally do not want to participate with any vehicle that will cause undue scrutiny on our endeavors or those of our members.”

Any time you have an admin telling you that governments are oppressive and could cause their members and them problems, and undue scrutiny on themselves is a major red flag. If you are legal, you don’t worry about regulatory scrutiny.

They have announced that their main thrust of advertising will be on work-from-home sites, click-to-pay sites, and MLM sites. Now ask yourself, they claim to be this investment program, so why would they want to advertise on these specific sites instead of the normal investment sites? This is to keep from drawing the attention of the authorities to their program, but would if they were advertising on the financial sites.

Here is another major red flag, and I quote: “We have made some decisions regarding AP and STP. Since they are not offshore and potentially can cause challenges for us with respect to their government’s decision to allow or disallow participation in programs like ours. According to our terms of service, you are responsible to determine if your government will allow you to participate here or not. We are not required to uphold a KYC policy. However, if your government does not allow you to participate, then don’t. We would prefer you to remain out of our program than participate here and cause problems. We are not going to police this. What we are going to do is protect ourselves, this program and those that are in compliance.”

I’m sure you recognized some of the issues I said were red flags, but the major one is this: As an investment company you cannot absolve your responsibility of complying with the KYC rule and force that on the customer by fiat. Well not if you are real and legitimate. Of course any investor should look into this being legal in their country, but that also means this investment must be registered in that country as approved by the agency that oversees investments. Here in the U.S. that means the SEC (Securities and Exchange Commission).

To sell any securities allowing U.S. citizens to invest, the offerings must be registered with the SEC, and also with each State’s security agency charged with this responsibility. So all you have to do is check with EDGAR, which is the SEC’s database of all registered securities approved for sale by the SEC. Another red flag is the myth of being offshore elmiinates the need to be registered in the country from which they solicit customers. It makes no difference where the organization is registered. If they sell to one U.S. citizen, they must be registered and they are not exempt from U.S. laws or law enforcement.

When the reporter who did this interview gave his intro, he said this, and I quote: “I am a bit more enthusiastic about this program than many of the recently opened short term programs I could compare it too and would not be at all surprised if we see bigger things from this one and see it run for that bit longer than such programs usually go for.” Now what is striking about this statement is the admin in the interview says they will be around for the long haul. I guess the intervewer is not as optimistic about them as the admin is on this point.

Like everything, you must do your due diligence before investing in any program. There are enough red flags flying here to tell me this program has major issues, no matter what they say in their hyping this program. They also say this program is drawing a lot of people, but their website is barely registering with Alexa. It does not mean this cannot get traction quickly because it could. We just see a lot of hype with very little to back it up, and they have all the trappings of a classic HYIP Ponzi scheme.

They also claim this is a private placement offering, but this is limited to just 100 people if this is true. You also have to be a ‘qualified’ investor before you can participate in a true private placement. So what does “qualified’ mean? It usually means that you have a gross income of at least $250,000 and assets excluding cars of $1 million dollars. I’m sure that everyone reading this is a ‘qualified’ investor. LOL. Another major red flag.

It is your money and you can invest in anything you feel is right for you. All we can do is warn you of things we see with this program that warrant a thorough due diligence review before reaching your decision. I hope this information has been of help to all of you, and you know how to spot some red flags you didn’t know about before.

Related:

  • asdf

Google Cash Machine quickshot review

I think that Sebastian Foss’ Google Cash Machine is defunct now. But if his Google Cash Machine product is NOT defunct, you MUST avoid it at all costs along with many OTHER websites that are covered in this blog post.

First of all, Sebastian Foss’ is listed as one of the top 100 spammers in the SpamHaus, which profiles him this way:

“(Sebastian Foss) Lives in Germany, has used addresses in New York. He’s involved in many Internet schemes and scams including e-mail and blog spamming, and MMF/MLM. He spams via proxies on dynamic IP addresses, has bulletproof hosting in China, and is involved in malware.”

It’s important to understand that the GoogleCashMachine product and many OTHER questionable products have borrowed the name of an old LEGITIMATE product for poor quality products or even out right scams.

The review of the ORIGINAL Google Cash product is here (worth reading).

Again, it appears that Sebastian Foss’ GoogleCashMachine site is no longer active, but you still need to beware of the following sites owned, operated and controlled by Sebastian Foss:

[table id=11 /]

Get fake answers at AnswerVaultPro.com!

Wow, people sure were excited at AnswerVaultPro when Chris told them that he was able to make around $4K-$6K. Let’s take a look at “Chris’” story:

Chris: “I can understand you’re worried about scams- I tried about 8 other programs before this one and wasted time and money.”

WorkAtHomeTruth: I can understand why they’re worried about scams, too…they’re on a FAKE answer site…wait, but the people asking the quesitons are fake, too…so why would they be worried about scams?

Chris: “The nice thing is, all the other kits were attached to some random company. With this one you work with a company that’s publicly traded on the stock market and has been around for a while.”

WorkAtHomeTruth: Really? Is that why Google has started banning so many adwords advertisers promoting products that use the Google name without their permission?

Also, what exactly is a “random” company?

Chris: “The program is free* anyways, at least it was when I got it. Its pretty simple too, there are only a few steps.”

WorkAtHomeTruth: And by “free*” you mean that if you can figure out what that asterisk by the word “free*” goes to they can find out that “free*” means:

“*The free* trials of the products worked for me and for many other people, but results may vary by person. Also, keep in mind that though you can get the google and twitter progams for free*, I had to pay shipping and handling which came out $1.97 for Google and $2.29 for Twitter. The free* trial puts you into an exclusive membership program where you have access to training and help for you to grow your business. The great part of it is that you don’t have to do a single thing to sign up! For your convenience, your credit card will automatically be charged the exclusive program price of around $65, per month- not the regular price of $100+ for the program, which non-members have to pay. You can cancel at any time. The subscription to the program will continue unless you cancel it. It’s very easy to cancel and you may cancel at any time, even before the trial is finished and avoid incurring any financial obligation. Please see below for the numbers/info!”

Related: