August 25, 2008
Is FreelanceHomeWriters legit?
Q: Can you tell me anthing about www.freelancehomewriters.com? Is it a legit business? Have you already evaluated and reviewed this site and I'm unaware of it. Any information you can provide, I would greatly appreciate it!
A: I don't know it other than from rumors (it doesn't have a great rep)…but I can tell you what I DON'T
like about - and it's a BIG thing I don't like…
It uses semi-hidden negative option marketing. On the page you pay $2.95 - to the left and "beneath the fold" (which you have to scroll down to see) are details that after 7 days you'll be paying $47/month unless you
cancel within the 7 days.
Now most people are just going to press the "Order" button and not scroll down and not realize that their card is going to be dinged for $47/month.
I checked at AbosoluteWrite which is one of the better freelance forums and here's the link to what they had to say:
Absolute Write Forum Discussion about FreelanceHomeWriters.com
They mention another site that's free and looks better called:
http://www.freelancewritinggigs.com
There's also a page I helped put together here
http://hubpages.com/hub/Make_Money_Writing_for_the_Web
Let me know if you need more on this.
Paul
Filed under Freelancing Q & A by admin



