<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	xmlns:itunes="http://www.itunes.com/dtds/podcast-1.0.dtd"
	>

<channel>
	<title>WorkAtHomeTruth.com Blog &#187; homebusinessfiles com</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.workathometruth.com/blog/tag/homebusinessfiles-com/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.workathometruth.com/blog</link>
	<description>Questions &#038; Answers about work at home jobs &#038; businesses</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sun, 14 Mar 2010 01:28:02 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	
		<copyright>admin</copyright>
		<itunes:author>admin</itunes:author>
		<itunes:summary>Just another WordPress weblog</itunes:summary>
		<itunes:explicit>No</itunes:explicit>
		<itunes:block>No</itunes:block>
		
		<item>
		<title>SixFigureYearly &#8211; not recommended</title>
		<link>http://www.workathometruth.com/blog/2008/09/15/sixfigureyearly-not-recommended/</link>
		<comments>http://www.workathometruth.com/blog/2008/09/15/sixfigureyearly-not-recommended/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 15 Sep 2008 07:53:20 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Paul (Founder, WorkAtHomeTruth)</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Home Business Q & A]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[homebusinessfiles]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[homebusinessfiles com]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[my-type-of-biz]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[my-type-of-biz com]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[scamfreeonline]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[scamfreeonline com]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[sixfigureyearly]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[sixfigureyearly com]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[workathometop10]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[workathometop10 com]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[www homebusinessfiles com]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[www my-type-of-biz com]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[www scamfreeonline com]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[www six fix yearly com]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[www sixfigureyearly]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[www sixfigureyearly com]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[www workathometop10]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[www workathometop10 com]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.workathometruth.com/blog/?p=201</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<p>I just answered the following question:</p>
<p><strong>Q:</strong> &#034;I looked in your not recommened a to z list. Do you know anything about the six figure yearly .com system. I know you get lots of emails but how could i find out if this legit.  thanks for the info.&#034;</p>
<p><a href="http://www.workathometruth.com/blog/2008/09/15/sixfigureyearly-not-recommended/" class="more-link">Read more on SixFigureYearly &#8211; not recommended&#8230;</a></p>


]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I just answered the following question:</p>
<p><strong>Q:</strong> &#034;I looked in your not recommened a to z list. Do you know anything about the six figure yearly .com system. I know you get lots of emails but how could i find out if this legit.  thanks for the info.&#034;</p>
<p><strong>A:</strong> &#034;OK. I don&#039;t know it &#8211; but I see a big RED FLAG in that it claims<br />
to be rated #1 by <strong>HomeBusinesFiles</strong> &#8211; which we have on our NOT recommend &#034;Review/Consumer Protection site&#034; list here:</p>
<p><strong><a title="Home business review and protection sites" href="http://workathometruth.com/work-at-home-not-recommended-review-protection-sites.php">Home business review sites and protection sites we don&#039;t recommend</a></strong>.</p>
<p>I won&#039;t go into the details, but it has to do with several of the articles at HomeBusinessFiles recommending opportunities that have websites hosted on the SAME SERVER.</p>
<p>Note: I&#039;m posting the details on the blog that I didn&#039;t send to the original persona asking the question:</p>
<p>I posted a long discussion I had with someone regarding</p>
<p>the realities of this type of opportunity here:</p>
<p><strong><a href="../2008/04/21/read-if-you-want-to-make-money-with-google-adwords/" target="_blank">http://www.workathometruth.com/blog/2008/04/21/read-if-you-want-to-make-money-with-google-adwords/</a></strong></p>
<p><strong><a href="http://www.quityourdayjob.com/" target="_blank"></a></strong></p>
<p>SixFigureYearly.com claims to be the #1 Rated site at HomeBusinessFiles.com. Initial skepticism is based on the fact that both SixFigureYearly.com and HomeBusinessFiles.com are hosted on the same IP address:</p>
<p>209.157.71.50</p>
<p>Of course that could be a complaint coincidence, but lets take a look at some of the other products HomeBusinessFiles recommends:</p>
<p>This article:</p>
<p><a title="Article446765.html" href="http://www.homebusinessfiles.com/article466765.html">http://www.homebusinessfiles.com/article466765.html</a></p>
<p>recommends a review site called WorkAtHome10.com &#8211; which is also hosted on IP:<br />
209.157.71.50</p>
<p>Here are the #1 sites WorkAtHomeTop10 recommends in each category along with the IP they&#039;re hosted on:</p>
<ul>
<li>SixFigureYearly.com &#8211; 209.157.71.50</li>
<li>HomeJobGroup.com &#8211; 209.157.71.50</li>
<li>ClassifiedSurveys.com &#8211; 209.157.71.50</li>
</ul>
<p>More &#8211; This article:</p>
<p><strong><a title="AdwordsForBeginners.com" href="http://www.homebusinessfiles.com/article455667.html">http://www.homebusinessfiles.com/article455667.html</a></strong></p>
<p>Recommends a program called <strong>AdwordForBeginners.com</strong> which is hosted on this IP:<br />
209.157.71.50 (I&#039;d say we&#039;re starting to see a pattern here that defies the odds this shared IP address being a &#034;coincidence&#034;).</p>
<p>AdwordsForBeginners has testimonials from the following sites (i&#039;ve listed the IP where they&#039;re hosted as of this writing):</p>
<ul>
<li>WorkAtHomeTop10.com &#8211; 209.157.71.50</li>
<li>ScamFreeOnline.com &#8211; 209.157.71.50</li>
<li>HomeBusinessFiles.com &#8211; 209.157.71.50</li>
</ul>
<p>This Article:<br />
<strong><a title="455" href="http://www.homebusinessfiles.com/article455.html">http://www.homebusinessfiles.com/article455.html</a></strong></p>
<p>Recommends a product called My-Type-Of-Biz (My-Type-of-Biz.com) which is hosted on this IP:</p>
<p>209.157.71.50</p>
<p>The sales page tries to distance itself from &#034;data entry affiliate programs&#034;, but then goes on to use the exact same type of language that some of the worst data entry sites use &#8211; here&#039;s snippet from the My-Type-Of-Biz sales letter:</p>
<p>&#034;<span class="size10 Helvetica10" style="font-family: Helvetica,Arial,sans-serif; color: #000000;"> I will teach you which of the over 10,000 companies to join and you can start writing for by filling out online forms for them instantly.&#034;</span></p>
<p>It&#039;s nice to see that they are revealing that it&#039;s a business, but they then still go on to use language that makes the opportunity seem much simpler than it is.</p>
<p>In addition to being hosted on the same IP, &#8211; here&#039;s another thing that the following sites have in common:</p>
<ul>
<li>AdwordsForBeginners</li>
<li>SixFigureYearly</li>
<li>WorkAtHomeTop10</li>
<li>My-Type-of-Biz</li>
<li>HomeBusinessFiles</li>
<li>ScamFreeOnline</li>
</ul>
<p>All have the following at the top of their source code:</p>
<p>&lt;meta name=&#034;generator&#034; content=&#034;Homestead SiteBuilder&#034;&gt; which appears to indicate that ALL 5 sites were built with the same sitebuilder.</p>
<p>(Note, because privacy guard was put on the some of the domains immediately, there was no way to tie them together even via a whois history search).  However, another &#034;Fun fact&#034; came from doing a comparison of a couple of the pages between AdwordsForBeginners &amp; SixFigureYearly using this Similar Page Checker:</p>
<p><strong><a title="Similar Page Checker" href="http://www.webconfs.com/similar-page-checker.php">http://www.webconfs.com/similar-page-checker.php</a></strong></p>
<p>Here are some results:</p>
<p><span class="defaultfontresult">&#034;http://sixfigureyearly.com/termsandconditions.html</span></p>
<p><strong>is 87% percentage similar to</strong></p>
<p>http://adwordsforbeginners.com/termsandconditions.html&#034;</p>
<p>&amp;</p>
<p><span class="defaultfontresult">&#034;http://adwordsforbeginners.com/privacypolicy.html</span></p>
<p><strong>is 94% percentage similar to</strong></p>
<p>http://sixfigureyearly.com/privacypolicy.html&#034;</p>
<p>etc., etc.</p>
<p>Onc again, I posted a long discussion I had with someone regarding the realities of this type of opportunity here:</p>
<p><a href="../2008/04/21/read-if-you-want-to-make-money-with-google-adwords/" target="_blank">http://www.workathometruth.com/blog/2008/04/21/read-if-you-want-to-make-money-with-google-adwords/</a></p>
<p>And you can get excellent training for free for affiliate marketing (which is what they&#039;re teaching at SixFigureYearly) here: <a href="http://www.quityourdayjob.com/" target="_blank">http://www.quityourdayjob.com</a></p>


]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.workathometruth.com/blog/2008/09/15/sixfigureyearly-not-recommended/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>19</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
